Random header image... Refresh for more!

Hillingdon 20

Congratulations to all who completed the inaugural Hillingdon 20 race in challenging conditions.

Well done to Catriona Paterson who, fresh from representing Middlesex in the Inter-Counties XC the day before, was the first Hillingdon AC member over the finish line and second lady overall, in a time of 2.20.25. Catriona says: “Toeing the start line, my legs definitely felt less springy and this was not helped by the 50mph gusts of wind that turned out to be a permanent feature of this race. I took the first lap easy and I would describe the 5mile loop as the hillier side of undulating. It wasn’t an easy course but it was made quite challenging by the relentless wind.”

As first Hillingdon AC finisher, Catriona was presented with the R W Gale Cup, the first lady to be presented with the trophy in the cups 85 history.

Results for all Hillingdon AC members who competed are as follows:

PATERSON Miss C A02:20:25
Paul Hull02:35:51
Steve Edwards02:37:58
Ross Longton02:40:40
Jose Ramon Polo Lopez02:46:43
Sam Hurley02:51:05
Zoe Dobbs02:52:08
Boo Smith02:56:09
Debbie Brown03:07:40
Dennis Carey03:07:37
Bryony Lycett-Brown03:17:53

Full results can be found here http://results.eventchiptiming.com/results.aspx…

A huge thank you to all those who organised, marshaled and helped in the clubhouse, you all contributed to the success of the race and it could not have happened without you. There has been lots of positive comments on social media which will be communicated.