Random header image... Refresh for more!

National Cross Country Championships, Parliament Hill, 21 February 2015

Hillingdon AC had 14 athletes competing in the National Cross Country Championships at a very wet and muddy Parliament Hill course.

Hannah Wells was the club’s sole representative in the Senior Women’s race finishing 136th. The race was won by Lily Partridge of Aldershot, Farnham & District and there were 865 finishers.

The Senior Men’s race was won by Charlie Hulson of Sale Harriers Manchester. James Laing was the first Hillingdon AC finisher in 170th place with the six to score team completed by Dan Thompson 276th, Ed Campbell 344th, Martin Bateman 379th, Alex Ozdemir 896th and Paul Leppard 932nd and the nine to score team completed by Brett Hutchinson 1222nd, Gary Horn 1372nd and Bob Burton 1799th. Behind Bob, John Luscombe 1862nd, Brian Feldman 1930th, John Doyle 1939th and Alan Wells 1990th completed Hillingdon AC’s representation out of 2005 finishers. The men’s team finished 47th of the 145 clubs that had six or more scorers and 40th in the nine to score competition.

In addition Jeremy Collis also ran but had a timing chip problem isn’t currently shown in the results.

Full results may be found here

Race Photos may be found here

A report on the race from the perspective of one of the athletes taking part may be found here