Random header image... Refresh for more!

SEAA Cross Country Main Champs – Parliament Hill – 25th January 2020

Well done to all HAC members who competed at the famous Parliament Hill in the SEAA Cross Country Main Championships. Parliament Hill didn’t disappoint, providing the plentiful mud and hills we love it for.

The first HAC members to race we the Under 17 Men. Adam Ireland was first home in 57th position, Nathan Hackley finished in 70th and Josh Lee in 80th position.

Next up were the Senior Women. Catriona Paterson, who said it was “x10 muddier than last year” was first home for HAC in 99th position. Following Catriona was Hannah Wells in 127th position, despite a nasty tumble in the mud), Ciara Williams (225th), Zoe Dobbs (320th), Freya Hollingsworth (347th) and Melanie Spencer (428th) and Pauline Fischer (568th). Well done ladies.

The final fixture of the day was 15kn Senior Men’s race. First to finish for HAC was Will Fielding (282nd), Paul Leppard (414th), Scott Farley (650th), David Smith (826th) and Andrew Malyan (892nd).

Well done to all who competed, full results can be found here https://results.sporthive.com/events/6626442416927653632